Overview of PAAC Certification Requirements

The Professional Association of ADHD Coaches (PAAC) sets the global and gold standard for credentialing in ADHD Coaching. There are 3 levels of PAAC certification available, with minimum requirements differing from level to level:

  • Certified ADHD Coach Practitioner (CACP) – Trained in fundamentals; basic proficiency demonstrated.
  • Professional Certified ADHD Coach (PCAC) – Trained in advanced skills; intermediate proficiency demonstrated.
  • Master Certified ADHD Coach (MCAC) – Extensively trained; masterful proficiency demonstrated.

A competent ADHD Coach at any level must have skill sets, or core coaching competencies that come from a combination of ADHD training, training in ICF and/or PAAC core coaching competencies, adherence to PAAC Ethics, and demonstrated ADHD coaching experience. Be a leader in the field of ADHD Coaching by submitting your PAAC application for certification now! Download the application above. 


For coaches trained by PAAC Accredited Coach Training Programs:

For coaches applying based on the portfolio method:

For coaches applying based on the portfolio method:

For ICF Certified Coaches:

ADHD Education:

  1. Formal programs designed to educate or train the coach on ADHD. Programs that look at the impact of ADHD, review ADHD situations or scenarios or the review of new science/understanding or approaches to ADHD. This includes but is not limited to ADHD classes, a seminar at a CHADD conference or lecture at an ACO conference,
  2. An ADHD